top of page

Story #71


Q: How did you decide on your undergraduate course of study?

A: I enjoyed the study of Chemistry during JC and had the impression that chemical engineering had a lot to do with Chemistry. As such, I chose the course. However, it was not the case as chemical engineering is more related to physics.

Q: In retrospect, what did you think were the most useful lessons/ skills/ knowledge you'd gained from your undergraduate education?

A: I think it is more about imparting a certain thought process.

Q: How has your undergraduate education influenced your career choice?

A: When I applied for jobs, I wanted to do something related to engineering so as to possibly apply what I have learnt in 4 years of university.

Q: Briefly describe your current job scope.

A: My current job is to be trained in the the production process of the carbon product which my company is producing. This is so as to eventually contribute to a plant in Singapore producing the same product.

Q: To what extent is your current job related to your undergraduate course of study?

A: Somewhat related.

Q: What are some additional areas you wish your undergraduate education could have covered?

A: N.A.

If you would like to contact Jihao for more information regarding education/ career choices, feel free to drop us a mail via the Contact Us section below. We'll link you up!

Search By Tags
bottom of page