top of page

Story #24


Q: How did you decide on your undergraduate course of study?

A: I liked chemistry and engineering seems like a useful and practical degree to have.

Q: In retrospect, what did you think were the most useful lessons/ skills/ knowledge you'd gained from your undergraduate education?

A: Problem solving, analytical, and research skills.

Q: How has your undergraduate education influenced your career choice?

A: Though I did not pursue a career in chemical engineering, my undergrad degree played an important role in influencing my career choice. I wanted an office job where I will be able to continue to employ my analytical skills. Thus after graduating from undergrad, I completed a Masters in Financial Engineering, before switching to finance.

Q: Briefly describe your current job scope.

A: I work as a research analyst at an asset management firm in New York, covering mortgage backed securities.

Q: To what extent is your current job related to your undergraduate course of study?

A: Somewhat related.

Q: What are some additional areas you wish your undergraduate education could have covered?

A: Networking and public speaking skills.

Search By Tags
bottom of page