top of page

Story #4


Q: How did you decide on your undergraduate course of study?

A: Interest in Engineering and Chemistry.

Q: In retrospect, what did you think were the most useful lessons/ skills/ knowledge you'd gained from your undergraduate education?

A: The systematic approach taken in Engineering that allows you to plan, analyze, and resolve an issue. The independence and the autonomy of undergraduate life were also beneficial.

Q: How has your undergraduate education influenced your career choice?

A: I wanted to do something related to what I studied, hence materials. Also, I did an internship in an aerospace company which I eventually joined after I graduated.The internship at an aerospace company gave me first insight to the aerospace industry and allowed me to see how skills taught at university can be applicable to real life jobs.

Q: Briefly describe your current job scope.

A: Failure Investigation of aerospace engine component failures. Finding cause of failure in order to improve the safety and reliability of engines.

Q: To what extent is your current job related to your undergraduate course of study?

A: Totally related - I acquired the skills required to perform the job through my undergraduate education/ The course was a pre-requisite for my job.

Q: What are some additional areas you wish your undergraduate education could have covered?

A: Ask yourself what you can learn more from your education in school. Do not let your curriculum dictate your learning.

If you would like to contact Qiuyi for more information regarding education/ career choices, feel free to drop us a mail via the Contact Us section below. We'll link you up!

Search By Tags
bottom of page